User Tools

Site Tools


This is an old revision of the document!


  • AAMAS 2017, to be held at São Paulo - Brazil, May 8 - 12, 2017

  • 19th European Agent Systems Summer School (EASSS-2017) to be held at the University of Gdansk, Poland, 7-11 August 2017

Objects and Activities

The European Association for Multi-Agent Systems (EURAMAS) is a non-profit organisation aimed at promoting European science and technology in the area of multiagent systems. In pursuit of its objects the Association shall engage in activities including:

  • Becoming a representative forum for European experts within the field of multiagent systems;
  • Coordinating with scientific and other institutions, organizations and other societies, including industrial companies, governments and international bodies with similar or related purposes;
  • Granting scholarships and making awards to promote or acknowledge research in artificial intelligence or multiagent systems;
  • Managing a set of “Designated Events” and ensuring their proper organisation.

Designated Events

Since December 2009, the Designated Events of EURAMAS are the following:

EURAMAS promotes scientific and technological events in the field of multiagent systems that take place in Europe. Organisers of events who seek promotion by EURAMAS should contact the EURAMAS officers. The list of EURAMAS promoted events currently includes:

Articles and Bylaws

Articles of the association are available here. The Bylaws of the association are available here.

Board of Directors



  • Sanjay Modgil, King's College London, UK
  • Nils Bulling, TU Delft, Netherlands
  • Carlos Carrascosa, TU Valencia, Spain
  • Amal El Fallah-Seghrouchni, University Pierre and Marie Curie, France
  • Emiliano Lorini, CNRS-IRIT, France
  • Nardine Osman, IIIA-CSIC, Spain
  • George Vouros, University of Piraeus, Greece
  • Mehdi Dastani, University of Utrecht, The Netherlands
  • Franziska Klügl, Örebro University, Sweden
  • Pavlos Moraitis, Paris Descartes University, France
  • Sascha Ossowski, University Rey Juan Carlos, Spain
  • Jordi Sabater-Mir, IIIA-CSIC, Spain

Emeritus members of the board:

  • Thomas Agotnes, University of Bergen, Norway
  • Michal Pechoucek, Czech Technical University, Czech Republic
  • Andrea Omicini, Universty of Bologna, Italy
  • Nicolas Maudet, University Pierre and Marie Curie, France
  • Marie-Pierre Gleizes, IRIT, France
  • Luis Antunes, University of Lisbon, Portugal
  • Carles Sierra, IIIA - CSIC, Spain
  • Vicent Botti, Universidad Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
  • Elisabeth Andre, University of Augsburg, Germany
  • Olivier Boissier, EMSE, France
  • Rafael Bordini, FACIN-PUCRS, Brazil
  • Marco Colombetti, University of Lugano, Switzerland
  • Barbara Dunin-Keplicz, Warsaw University, Poland
  • Catholijn Jonker, TU Delft, The Netherlands
  • Michael Luck, King's College London, UK
  • Fabio Paglieri, ISTC-CNR, Italy
  • Jeffrey Rosenschein, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
  • Rineke Verbrugge, University of Groningen, The Netherlands
start.1487332870.txt.gz · Last modified: 2017/02/17 13:01 by admin