User Tools

Site Tools


This is an old revision of the document!

Upcoming events

  • EUMAS 2018, the 16th European Conference on Multi-Agent Systems, will be held on 6-7 December 2018 in Bergen Norway.

Objects and Activities

The European Association for Multi-Agent Systems (EURAMAS) is a non-profit organisation aimed at promoting European science and technology in the area of multiagent systems. In pursuit of its objects the Association shall engage in activities including:

  • Becoming a representative forum for European experts within the field of multiagent systems;
  • Coordinating with scientific and other institutions, organizations and other societies, including industrial companies, governments and international bodies with similar or related purposes;
  • Granting scholarships and making awards to promote or acknowledge research in artificial intelligence or multiagent systems;
  • Managing a set of “Designated Events” and ensuring their proper organisation.

Designated Events

Since December 2009, the Designated Events of EURAMAS are the following:

EURAMAS promotes scientific and technological events in the field of multiagent systems that take place in Europe. Organisers of events who seek promotion by EURAMAS should contact the EURAMAS officers. Events previously promoted by EURAMAS include:

Articles and Bylaws

Articles of the association are available here. The Bylaws of the association are available here.

Board of Directors



  • Elizabeth Black, King's College London, UK
  • Nils Bulling, Clausthal University of Technology and BCG Platinion, Germany
  • Georgios Chalkiadakis, Technical University of Crete, Greece
  • Natalia Criado, King's College London, UK
  • Amal El Fallah-Seghrouchni, University Pierre and Marie Curie, France
  • Edith Elkind, University of Oxford, UK
  • Maite Lopez-Sanchez, University of Barcelona, Spain
  • Emiliano Lorini, CNRS-IRIT, France
  • Sanjay Modgil, King's College London, UK
  • Nardine Osman, Artificial Intelligence Research Institute (IIIA), Spain
  • Marija Slavkovik, Univertsity of Bergen, Norway
  • George Vouros, University of Piraeus, Greece

Emeritus members of the board:

  • Thomas Agotnes, University of Bergen, Norway
  • Elisabeth Andre, University of Augsburg, Germany
  • Luis Antunes, University of Lisbon, Portugal
  • Olivier Boissier, EMSE, France
  • Rafael Bordini, FACIN-PUCRS, Brazil
  • Vicent Botti, Universidad Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
  • Carlos Carrascosa, TU Valencia, Spain
  • Marco Colombetti, University of Lugano, Switzerland
  • Mehdi Dastani, University of Utrecht, The Netherlands
  • Barbara Dunin-Keplicz, Warsaw University, Poland
  • Marie-Pierre Gleizes, IRIT, France
  • Catholijn Jonker, TU Delft, The Netherlands
  • Franziska Klügl, Örebro University, Sweden
  • Michael Luck, King's College London, UK
  • Nicolas Maudet, University Pierre and Marie Curie, France
  • Pavlos Moraitis, Paris Descartes University, France
  • Andrea Omicini, Universty of Bologna, Italy
  • Sascha Ossowski, University Rey Juan Carlos, Spain
  • Fabio Paglieri, ISTC-CNR, Italy
  • Michal Pechoucek, Czech Technical University, Czech Republic
  • Jeffrey Rosenschein, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
  • Jordi Sabater-Mir, IIIA-CSIC, Spain
  • Carles Sierra, IIIA - CSIC, Spain
  • Rineke Verbrugge, University of Groningen, The Netherlands
start.1531240967.txt.gz · Last modified: 2018/07/10 18:42 by admin